National Student Poets Program (NSPP) logo

The IMLS appointment ceremony for the Class of 2023 National Student Poets will be held at the White House on Monday, November 13, 2023. The ceremony will be livestreamed at starting at 1 p.m. ET.

Representing five geographical regions of the nation, the 2023 National Student Poets are:

  • Jacqueline Flores (Southeast), Fort Meade Middle-Senior High School, Fort Meade, FL

  • Miles Hardingwood (Northeast), Hunter College High School, Brooklyn, NY

  • Shangri-La Hou (Midwest), John Burroughs School, St. Louis, MO

  • Kallan McKinney (Southwest), Norman High School, Norman, OK

  • Gabriella Miranda (West), Rowland Hall, Salt Lake City, UT

National Student Poet Program 2022 winners
Photo (L to R): Jacqueline Flores (FL), Miles Hardingwood(NY), Shangri-La Hou (MO), Kallan McKinney (OK), and Gabriella Miranda (UT).

More information on the National Student Poets Program can be found at

Event Location
The White House
Washington, D.C.
Date Time